-->

Add Password Notifications, Prevent Phishing and Keep Google Account Security

To activate your password notification, first log in to Google Chrome and log in to your Google Account. Open the Chrome store and download Password Notification. Follow the instructions on the screen. Then, log in to your Google Account again to get started.

IPHEDIA.com - To prevent and maintain the security of your Google account from phishing, the only one is by adding a password notification. Password notifications help secure your Google Account, including info that has been saved on Gmail or YouTube.

If you add a password notification to the Chrome browser, you will get an automatic notification when your Google password is used to log in to sites other than Google. In addition to computers / laptops, this also applies to mobile phones (cellphones).

However, you can still use your Google Account password to log in to Google applications and services, such as Gmail, YouTube, Chrome, and Play. Using the same password on a site other than Google will trigger a password notification.

What is Phishing?

To prevent and protect your Google account from phishing, a password notification is required. Then, what is phishing? According to his understanding, Phishing is a method for committing fraud by tricking the target with the intent to steal the target account.

This term comes from the word "fhishing" = "lure" the victim to be trapped. Phishing can be said to steal important information by taking over the victim's account for a specific purpose. Phishing is also defined as a fraud that uses e-mail to uncover sensitive victim information.

How to Enable Password Notification

To activate your password notification, first log in to Google Chrome and log in to your Google Account. Open the Chrome store and download Password Notification. Follow the instructions on the screen. Then, log in to your Google Account again to get started.

Keep in mind, password notifications to protect your account only works with the Chrome browser, not Firefox or other browsers.

How Password Notification Works

Once you have enabled password notifications, you will get a notification every time your Google Account password is used to log in to a site other than Google.

You can dismiss the notification or take action. For example, you can change your password if you think someone else knows your account information.

You also need to remember the password notification doesn't permanently save passwords or keystrokes, or send passwords or keystrokes to anyone.

If you use the same password for all accounts, we recommend that you change your Google Account password. Otherwise, when one account is compromised, all accounts can be compromised.

How to Turn off Password Notification

Besides enabling password notifications, you can also turn it off. It depends on you, if you think using a password notification is better why should it be deactivated. But, if activating the password notification is complicated, you can also disable it.

To turn off password notification, you first log in to Google Chrome and log in to your Google Account. At the top right, select Other. Select Other Features. Select Extensions. Look for Password Notification in the list of extensions. Then, you choose Delete. (as/ip)

Buka Komentar
Tutup Komentar
No comments:
Write Komentar

Siapapun boleh berkomentar, tetapi dengan cara yang bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Berkomentarlah dengan nama yang jelas dan bukan spam agar tidak dihapus. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab individu komentator seperti yang diatur dalam UU ITE (Undang-Undang Informasi dan Transaksi Elektronik) maupun perundang-undangan yang berlaku.

TOPIK

Back to Top