-->

Add Password Alert, Prevent Phishing and Keep Google Account Safe

 



IPHEDIA.com - To prevent and maintain the security of your Google account from phishing, the only way is to add a password notification. Password notifications help keep your Google Account safe, including info you've saved in Gmail or YouTube.

If you add password notifications to your Chrome browser, you will get automatic notifications when your Google password is used to sign in to sites other than Google. Apart from computers/laptops, this also applies to mobile phones (HP).

However, you can still use your Google Account password to sign in to Google apps and services, such as Gmail, YouTube, Chrome, and Play. Using the same password on a site other than Google will trigger a password notification.

What is Phishing?

To prevent and protect your Google account from phishing, password notification is very necessary. Then, what is phishing? According to his understanding, Phishing is a method to commit fraud by tricking the target with the intention of stealing the target's account.

This term comes from the word "fishing" = "lure" the victim to be trapped in his trap. Phishing can be said to steal important information by taking over the victim's account for a specific purpose. Phishing is also defined as fraud that uses email to reveal sensitive information to victims.

How to Enable Password Notification

To enable password notifications, first log in to Google Chrome and log into your Google Account. Go to the Chrome store and download Password Alert . Follow the on-screen instructions. Then, sign in to your Google Account again to get started.

Keep in mind, password notifications to keep your account only work with Chrome browser, not Firefox or other browsers.

How Password Notifications Work

Once you've enabled password notifications, you'll get a notification every time your Google Account password is used to log in to a site other than Google.

You can ignore the notification or take action. For example, you can change your password if you think someone else knows your account information.

Also, keep in mind that password notifications don't permanently store passwords or keystrokes, or send passwords or keystrokes to anyone.

If you use the same password for all accounts, we recommend changing your Google Account password. Otherwise, when one of the accounts is compromised, all accounts can be compromised.

How to Disable Password Notifications

Apart from enabling password notifications, you can also disable them. It depends on you, if you feel that using password notifications is better, why should it be disabled. However, if activating password notifications feels complicated, you can also disable them.

To turn off password notifications, you must first sign in to Google Chrome and sign in to your Google Account. At the top right, select More . ChooseOther Features. Select Extensions. Look for Password Alert in the list of extensions. Then, you select Delete. (ip)

Buka Komentar
Tutup Komentar
No comments:
Write comment

Siapapun boleh berkomentar, tetapi dengan cara yang bijaksana dan bertanggung jawab. Berkomentarlah dengan nama yang jelas dan bukan spam agar tidak dihapus. Komentar sepenuhnya menjadi tanggung jawab individu komentator seperti yang diatur dalam UU ITE (Undang-Undang Informasi dan Transaksi Elektronik) maupun perundang-undangan yang berlaku.

Back to Top